Wednesday, July 13, 2016

Review: What Happened to my Sister by Elizabeth Flock

Title: What Happened to my Sister  
Author: Elizabeth Flock 
Category: Fiction  
Pub. Date:  08/07/2012
Publisher:  Ballantine Books
Format: Paperback
Pages:  304
ISBN#: 0345524438


Synopsis:  
From the author of Me & Emma comes a dazzling novel of two unforgettable families bound together by their deepest secrets and haunted pasts—perfect for fans of The Secret Life of CeeCee Wilkes and The Book of Bright Ideas.
Nine-year-old Carrie Parker and her mother, Libby, are making a fresh start in the small town of Hartsville, North Carolina, ready to put their turbulent past behind them. Violence has shattered their family and left Libby nearly unable to cope. And while Carrie once took comfort in her beloved sister, Emma, her mother has now forbidden even the mention of her name.
When Carrie meets Ruth, Honor, and Cricket Chaplin, these three generations of warmhearted women seem to have the loving home Carrie has always dreamed of. But as Carrie and Cricket become fast friends, neither can escape the pull of their families’ secrets—and uncovering the truth will transform the Chaplin's and the Parker's forever.
Look for special features inside. Join the Circle for author chats and more. 


My Review:  
The two unforgettable families being bound by deep secrets and haunted. What Happened to my Sister has a few twist and turns that make you want to either run as far as you can away from these two families or turn and help to find out what really has happened to the character Carrie Parker sister. 

Secrets, mayhem, Carrie is on a mission and heaven help the ones that get in her way. And the two families are right behind.  

Author Elizabeth Flock knows how to spin a tale that makes you want to continue to read all the way to the end. I enjoyed reading the whole book with the few exceptions that were just a little slow. 

So with out giving any thing away I will give this book the Breath of Life rating of:


   Four Clock Rating!

Disclosure: I did not receive the above book in exchange for my honest opinion and or review. But the Opinions are my own and yours may differ.
 


About the Authors:  




Former print journalist Elizabeth Flock reported for TIME and PEOPLE magazines before becoming an on-air correspondent for CBS News. Her acclaimed debut novel, BUT INSIDE I'M SCREAMING, chronically the psychological struggles of a young television reporter in New York, was released in 2003. Her second novel, ME & EMMA, became a New York Times bestseller and was an Indiebound (formerly Booksense) Notable Book of 2005. EVERYTHING MUST GO, Elizabeth's third novel, loosely based on a clothing store in Connecticut, was published in 2007. Elizabeth's books have been translated into seven languages and published in twelve countries.
Her fourth novel, SLEEPWALKING IN DAYLIGHT, came out in 2009, and was chosen as an Indie Next List (formerly Booksense) title. WHAT HAPPENED TO MY SISTER, a follow-up to ME & EMMA, will be published by Random House on August 7, 2012.
Elizabeth Flock lives in New York City.
    
  

0 comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...