Thursday, May 7, 2015

Review: Diet Enlightenment

Title: Diet Enlightenment
Author: Rachel L. Piers
Category: Diets
Pub. Date: 4/15/2014
Publisher: Tate Publishing
Format: Kindle
Pages:176
ISBN#: B00K7GZ8YU

Synopsis:  
Do you believe that dieting is supposed to be difficult? Or that you need to choose between the body of your dreams and the food you love? What if I told you that one has nothing to do with the other, and that you could lose weight eating what you want without having to go hungry?
What the multibillion-dollar dieting industry doesn't want you to know is that there is a simple and easier way to lose weight and keep it off. And, despite what you've been led to believe, it's not about low-carb diets or willpower. Think about it, if everyone lost the weight for good, it wouldn't be a billion-dollar dieting industry anymore.
In this book, I'm going to teach you how to become an enlightened dieter, and the art of calorie counting. But, this isn't your mother's calorie counting book. It's a whole new take on dieting that will change the way you think and feel about food. While you may have written off calorie counting in the past, you'll be shocked to see how quickly and effortlessly you lose the weight when you apply the techniques in this book.
Discover how to lose weight effectively and permanently. Learn how to listen to your body, how to lose weight eating the food you like, and how to free yourself from the bondage of emotional eating. Break the cycle, and end your struggles with dieting, so you can achieve lasting weight loss, attain your dream body, and find peace of mind.
 
 

Saturday, May 2, 2015

On My Wishlist

On My Wishlist is a Meme created by Book Chick City.
  
On My Wishlist is a weekly meme that allows us to share the books we haven't bought yet but are waiting to be bought and devoured. If you are anything like me then your wishlist is getting longer by the day! If you would like to take part and have your own 'On My Wishlist' post then you can more info here. (This post was inspired by the fab In My Mailbox by  Kristi at The Story Siren)

Tuesday, April 28, 2015

TEASER TUESDAY!

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:
  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teas.  

Monday, April 27, 2015

It's Monday! What Are You Reading?



Guess what...Its Monday! What are you reading this week?

This is a weekly event to list the books completed last week, the books currently being reading, and the books to be finish this week. It is hosted by  Book Journey. 

Thanks for stopping by. First let me just say that I have been in a little bit of a reading slump (for lack of a better word)... But I have regained some much needed reading pep,
and below is what I am still reading this week. But not much has changed since last week, but still enjoying these reads.

Monday, April 20, 2015

Product Review: Go Pure Peppermint Oil




Product Description: 
goPURE Naturals is an all new, All Natural Skin Care Brand launching this month after years of research and development.

Pure Peppermint Oil - 100% Pure & Cold Pressed Peppermint Essential Oil - Therapeutic Grade A 

Peppermint Oil has MANY Benefits and here are just a few:
its ability to treat indigestion, respiratory problems, headache, nausea, fever, stomach and bowel spasms, as well as for pain relief.

It's Monday! What Are You Reading?



Guess what...Its Monday! What are you reading this week?

This is a weekly event to list the books completed last week, the books currently being reading, and the books to be finish this week. It is hosted by  Book Journey. 

Thanks for stopping by. First let me just say that I have been in a little bit of a reading slump (for lack of a better word)... But I have regained some much needed reading pep,
and below is what I am still reading this week. But not much has changed since last week, but still enjoying these reads.

Tuesday, April 14, 2015

Review: The Three Little Horses

Title: The Three Little Horses
Author: Liana-Melissa Allen
Category: Children's
Pub. Date: 5/3/2012
Publisher: Createspace
Format: Paperback
Pages: 34
ISBN#: 1475109776
Series: A Horse Valley Adventure #1

Synopsis: 
(ALSO AVAILABLE IN SPANISH, "los tres caballitos y el burro bravo"). "The Three Little Horses and the Big Bully Donkey" is a tale (based on the "Three Little Pigs"), about three little horse brothers who suddenly lose their house that is destroyed by a fire. The young horses are totally alone and thrust into the reality of having to depend on themselves and each other against a bully donkey, who wanders the forest wrecking homes and bullying the other animals. This warm-hearted tale promotes strong values and has a fun premise. Written and humorously illustrated in vivid color throughout by Liana-Melissa Allen, the story is a proven winner for reading aloud to children.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...