Tuesday, November 29, 2016

Teaser Tuesday


Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. 

 Anyone can play along! Just do the following:
  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teas. 

Monday, November 28, 2016

It's Monday What Are You Reading?

Guess what...Its Monday! What are you reading this week?

This meme started with J Kaye's Blog   and then was taken up by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn at the Book Date.  It's a meme where you share what you read last week, what you're currently reading and what you plan on reading that week.

Thanks for stopping by. First let me just say that I have been in a little bit of a reading slump (for lack of a better word)... But I have regained some much needed reading pep,
and below is what I am still reading this week. But not much has changed since last week, but still enjoying these reads.  

Tuesday, November 22, 2016

Teaser Tuesday




Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. 

 Anyone can play along! Just do the following:
  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teas. 

Monday, November 21, 2016

It's Monday What Are You Reading?



Guess what...Its Monday! What are you reading this week?

This meme started with J Kaye's Blog   and then was taken up by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn at the Book Date.  It's a meme where you share what you read last week, what you're currently reading and what you plan on reading that week.

Thanks for stopping by. First let me just say that I have been in a little bit of a reading slump (for lack of a better word)... But I have regained some much needed reading pep,
and below is what I am still reading this week. But not much has changed since last week, but still enjoying these reads.  

Saturday, November 19, 2016

On My Wishlist

 On My Wishlist is a Meme created by Book Chick City.

   On My Wishlist is a weekly meme that allows us to share the books we haven't bought yet but are waiting to be bought and devoured. If you are anything like me then your wishlist is getting longer by the day! If you would like to take part and have your own 'On My Wishlist' post then you can more info here. (This post was inspired by the fab In My Mailbox by  Kristi at The Story Siren)


 My on My Wishlist includes books that are older and already out, or brand new. Today I am bringing you Three books that I am dying to read and get for my book shelves.

So lets see what we have here this week.. I well update when I get these books.

Wednesday, November 16, 2016

Snapshot Review: My Lord and I by Nadine Hapaz

Title: My Lord and I 
Author: Nadine Hapaz  
Category: Poems
Pub. Date: 05/2014 
Publisher: Wasteland Press
Format: Paperback
Pages: 37  
ISBN#: 9781600479


Synopsis:  
A compilation of traditional verse and free verse that reflects love and reverence for God while celebrating a close walk with Him. They foster quiet moments of reflection and a heightened awareness of the Lord's presence. Their winsome and gracious thoughts and images are an invitation to draw closer to Him.  

Tuesday, November 15, 2016

Review: COUNT DOWN by Michelle Rowen

Title: COUNT DOWN 
Author: Michelle Rowen  
Category: Y.A., Dystopia 
Pub. Date: 10/01/2013  
Publisher: Harlequin Teen 
Format: Paperback 
Pages: 327  
ISBN#: 037321096


Synopsis: 
3 seconds left to live. Once the countdown starts, it cannot be stopped.
2 pawns thrown into a brutal underground reality game.
Kira Jordan survived her family's murder and months on plague-devastated city streets with hard-won savvy and a low-level psi ability. She figures she can handle anything. Until she wakes up in a barren room, chained next to the notorious Rogan Ellis.
1 reason Kira will never, ever trust Rogan. Even though both their lives depend on it.
Their every move is controlled and televised for a vicious exclusive audience. And as Kira's psi skill unexpectedly grows and Rogan's secrets prove evermore deadly, Kira's only chance of survival is to risk trusting him as much as her instincts. Even if that means running head-on into the one trap she can't escape.

GAME OVER
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...