Wednesday, April 25, 2018

Review: Shackled by Angela Carling

Title:  Shackled
Author: Angela Carling
Category: Young Adult
Pub. Date: 6/1/2012  
Publisher: Acacia Pub.  
Format: Paperback 
Pages: 204
ISBN#: 1935089544

Synopsis:  
After shy, quiet Lucy and her family move from their small hometown in Minnesota to Seattle, Washington, she is surprised when Ryan, the most popular boy at school, asks her out. Soon, she is swept up in a whirlwind romance and her naive and trusting nature allows her to fall head over heels in love with her too-good-to-be-true suitor. Suddenly, Lucy finds herself enraptured by the excitement of her new relationship, leaving her blinded to the warning signs of danger ahead. Can her fairy tale romance last, or will she find that her prince charming is more like a wolf in sheep's clothing?  

Tuesday, April 24, 2018

Teaser Tuesday

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. 
 Anyone can play along! Just do the following:
  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teas. 

Monday, April 23, 2018

It's Monday What are you reading

Guess what...Its Monday! What are you reading this week?

This meme started with J Kaye's Blog   and then was taken up by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn at the Book Date.  It's a meme where you share what you read last week, what you're currently reading and what you plan on reading that week.

Thanks for stopping by. First let me just say that I have been in a little bit of a reading slump (for lack of a better word)... But I have regained some much needed reading pep,
and below is what I am still reading this week. But not much has changed since last week, but still enjoying these reads.  

Saturday, April 21, 2018

Review: Magic in the Backyard by Kellie Elmore

Title: Magic in the Backyard 
Author: Kellie Elmore 
Category: Poetry  
Pub. Date: 4/1/12  
Publisher: Winter Goose Publishing  
Format: Paperback 
Pages: 132 
ISBN#: 0985154829



Synopsis:  
Growing up in a small town, Kellie Elmore learned of love and loss within her humble "backyard" surroundings. Weaving stories inspired by these emotions and the vast nature of the East Tennessee foothills has become her passion. You will feel the enchantment at the center of this collection of prose and poetry as you are completely taken in by the allure of Magic in the Backyard.

Friday, April 20, 2018

Book Blogger Hop # 7


Book Blogger Hop is another post I'm going to be trying out and this one has a topic each week, which is something I've been trying to bring to the blog.  I'm really excited about this one because I have a hard time coming up with something fresh to talk about and I'm hoping this helps.

If you would be interested in doing your own post, please CLICK HERE to learn more about this great hop!

This Weeks Topic:
  
13th - 19th - Is there a fictitious town in a book that you would love to live in? What makes it appealing? (submitted by Elizabeth @ Silver's Reviews)

It has been a little while since I posted one of these. But I really love the questions and it is fun going back through and remembering some of the amazing authors and books. And this one kinda had me searching. But I would have to answer this one with "Forks". Yes I know it is an actual place, but I am not talking about now, or the real place. I am talking about Forks, the small town where Bella and Edward lives. Need I say more.

So what do you think? What fictitious town would you love to live in? Leave a comment and let me know. Maybe we have some same ideas of a fantasy home that would be a great home. And as always, have a great Friday!

Wednesday, April 18, 2018

Review: Love on the Range by Jessica Nelson

Title: Love on the Range
Author: Jessica Nelson
Category:  Christian Historical Romance
Pub. Date:  4/3/2012
Publisher:  Love Inspired 
Format: Paperback 
Pages: 288 
ISBN#: 0373829140



Synopsis:  
Any other socialite would view being packed off to a remote
Oregon ranch as a punishment. But Gracelyn Riley knows
that this is her opportunity to become a real reporter. If she
can make her name through an interview with the elusive hero known as Striker, then she’ll never have to depend on anyone ever again.

Rancher Trevor Cruz can’t believe his secret identity is being
endangered by an overly chatty city girl. But if there’s one thing he knows, it’s that Gracie’s pretty little snooping nose is bound to get her in trouble. So he’ll use her determination to find “Striker” to keep an eye on her…and stick close by her side.


Tuesday, April 17, 2018

Teaser Tuesday

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. 
 Anyone can play along! Just do the following:
  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teas. 

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...