Book Blogger Hop #32

Friday, December 14, 2018





Book Blogger Hop is another post I'm going to be trying out and this one has a topic each week, which is something I've been trying to bring to the blog. I'm really excited about this one because I have a hard time coming up with something fresh to talk about and I am hoping this helps.

If you would be interested in doing your own post, please CLICK HERE to learn more about this great hop!

This Weeks Topic:

Do you listen to music while you are writing your blog posts? If so, what genre of music
 do you listen to? (submitted by Billy @ Coffee Addicted Writer)
No I generally have the television on in the back ground and get 
in the zone of working on my blog.

So, What about you? Do you listen to music?  If so, Please Share.
And as always, have a great Friday.
 
Read more »

Teaser Tuesday

Tuesday, December 11, 2018



Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. 
 Anyone can play along! Just do the following:
  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teas.
Read more »

Book Blogger Hop #31

Friday, December 7, 2018





Book Blogger Hop is another post I'm going to be trying out and this one has a topic each week, which is something I've been trying to bring to the blog. I'm really excited about this one because I have a hard time coming up with something fresh to talk about and I am hoping this helps.

If you would be interested in doing your own post, please CLICK HERE to learn more about this great hop!

This Weeks Topic:

Do you tend to visit the same blogs each week but also try to look for new blogs? (submitted by Elizabeth @ Silver's Reviews)

Yes I do have a handful of blogs that I try to check on each week and I also do try and look for new ones.


  So, What about you? Do you tend to visit the same blogs?  If so, Please Share.
And as always, have a great Friday.
Read more »

Teaser Tuesday

Tuesday, December 4, 2018



Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. 
 Anyone can play along! Just do the following:
  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teas.
Read more »

Book Blogger Hop #30

Friday, November 30, 2018





Book Blogger Hop is another post I'm going to be trying out and this one has a topic each week, which is something I've been trying to bring to the blog. I'm really excited about this one because I have a hard time coming up with something fresh to talk about and I am hoping this helps.

If you would be interested in doing your own post, please CLICK HERE to learn more about this great hop!

This Weeks Topic:
 If you could travel back in time to purchase the first printing of a specific novel, what 
book would that be? (submitted by Billy @ Coffee Addicted Writer)

I would have to say the first book in the Nancy Drew series because that was the book I first fell  in love with reading. She made me want to solve mysteries and search for the truth.


So, What about you? What book would you go back in time for?  If so, Please Share.
And as always, have a great Friday.
Read more »

Teaser Tuesday

Tuesday, November 27, 2018



Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. 
 Anyone can play along! Just do the following:
  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teas.
Read more »

Mini Reviews

Thursday, November 22, 2018




This is going to be a post with possible two to four short reviews on smaller books that either have the same kind of topics or genres. I will be giving each book their own review as well as rating!


Title: Sophia Writes To Her Bully

Author: Dr. Mildred D. Peyton
Category: Children/Bullying
Pub. Date: 02/21/2017
Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
Format: Paperback
Pages: 20
ISBN#: 1543276458

Synopsis: 

Sophia experiences verbal and social (also referred to as relational) bullying from her classmates during recess. Whenever Sophia attempts to play with a group of students from her fourth-grade class, she is rejected; Amber also calls her an inappropriate name. Only when Sophia takes action by confronting her bully with a letter does her victimization finally end. Want to know what Sophia was being called and how her classmates treated her? Read Sophia Writes to Her Bully and find out what her letter is all about! Social exclusion is a form of bullying experienced by some children. When it occurs, they feel isolated, alone, and humiliated. It's important for parents to be informed and talk with their children about all types of bullying (e.g., verbal, physical, social/relational, and cyberbullying) so they're better equipped to intervene or prevent their child from bullying others or being a victim of bullying.
Read more »
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...