Tuesday, July 17, 2018

Teaser Tuesday

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. 
 Anyone can play along! Just do the following:
  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teas.

Monday, July 16, 2018

Review: A Surprise for Lily

Title: A Surprise for Lily
Author: Mary Ann Kinsinger and Suzanne Woods Fisher
Category: Children's, Amish
Pub. Date:  09/01/2013
Publisher:  Fleming H. Revell Company 
Format:  E-Book
Pages:  188
ISBN#: 1441244565

Synopsis: 
Change is brewing for Lily Lapp. Her favorite cousin, Hannah, moves away and Harvey Hershberger, a boy with a talent for trouble, moves right in. Harvey's antics stir up the entire schoolhouse, and his fondness for Lily gets under Aaron Yoder's skin. Add in a mischievous dog rescued by Lily's brother, an old Shawnee Indian and a mother bear, and a secret Lily's mother is keeping, and you've got a recipe for laughter, love, and big surprises.
Girls ages 8 to 12 will love navigating the changes in Lily's world with her in this final book in the sweetly simple Adventures of Lily Lapp series.

Sunday, July 15, 2018

Breath of Life Bible Journaling



Here at Breath of Life I am now starting to share my love of  Bible Journaling.  The Breath of Life Bible Journaling will be posts where I share with you at least one or two of my pages from My Creative Bible that my daughter gave me for Christmas two years ago. I will also be sharing the Scriptures that coincides with them as well as possible chatting a little on my personal views concerning the passage.  

Saturday, July 14, 2018

Review: Hide in Plain Sight by Marta Perry

Title: Hide in Plain Sight
Author: Marta Perry
Category: Suspense
Pub. Date: 08/01/2007 
Publisher: Love Inspired   
Format: Paperback 
Pages:  250
ISBN#: 0373442556
Series: The Three Sisters Inn #1


Suspense: 
While reluctantly working at her family's Amish country inn, a young woman learns to conquer her fears and turn to God for the courage to survive. At the same time, she is able to accept help and love from a handsome mystery boarder.

Friday, July 13, 2018

Book Blogger #17


Book Blogger Hop is another post I'm going to be trying out and this one has a topic each week, which is something I've been trying to bring to the blog.  I'm really excited about this one because I have a hard time coming up with something fresh to talk about and I'm hoping this helps.

If you would be interested in doing your own post, please CLICK HERE to learn more about this great hop!

This Weeks Topic:
Does a cluttered blog have you not returning? By cluttered I mean too many columns, small type, too many photos, difficult to follow, etc.  (submitted by Elizabeth @ Silver's Reviews)

This will be a quick and some what small answer. For the most part yes. But there are a handful that I still follow even thou they are cluttered. Why? Because I like see info on them.


  So what about you? Does a cluttered blog have you not returning?
And as always, have a great Friday

Wednesday, July 11, 2018

Review: Daily Steps for God Chicks by Holly Wagner

Title: Daily Steps for God Chicks 
Author: Holly Wagner
Category: Christian 
Pub. Date: 02/27/06 
Publisher: Fleming H. Revell  
Format: Paperback 
Pages: 211 
ISBN#: 0800726073

Synopsis: 
Holly Wagner's bestselling book "God Chicks" was the inspiration for this 90-day devotional that takes women on a humorous, uplifting journey to cultivate aspects of the "God Chick" within. Based on Proverbs 31, "Daily Steps for God Chicks" highlights the characteristics that God has put into every woman to be the best she can be. Holly's desire to draw women closer to God takes on added poignancy as she shares out of her heart and her experience with battling breast cancer. Find out why Holly sees spending time with God, reading the Bible, and praying as lifelines to the Father.

Tuesday, July 10, 2018

Teaser Tuesday

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. 
 Anyone can play along! Just do the following:
  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teas.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...