Tuesday, November 29, 2016

Teaser Tuesday


Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. 

 Anyone can play along! Just do the following:
  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teas. 

Monday, November 28, 2016

It's Monday What Are You Reading?

Guess what...Its Monday! What are you reading this week?

This meme started with J Kaye's Blog   and then was taken up by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn at the Book Date.  It's a meme where you share what you read last week, what you're currently reading and what you plan on reading that week.

Thanks for stopping by. First let me just say that I have been in a little bit of a reading slump (for lack of a better word)... But I have regained some much needed reading pep,
and below is what I am still reading this week. But not much has changed since last week, but still enjoying these reads.  

Tuesday, November 22, 2016

Teaser Tuesday




Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. 

 Anyone can play along! Just do the following:
  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teas. 

Monday, November 21, 2016

It's Monday What Are You Reading?



Guess what...Its Monday! What are you reading this week?

This meme started with J Kaye's Blog   and then was taken up by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn at the Book Date.  It's a meme where you share what you read last week, what you're currently reading and what you plan on reading that week.

Thanks for stopping by. First let me just say that I have been in a little bit of a reading slump (for lack of a better word)... But I have regained some much needed reading pep,
and below is what I am still reading this week. But not much has changed since last week, but still enjoying these reads.  

Saturday, November 19, 2016

On My Wishlist

 On My Wishlist is a Meme created by Book Chick City.

   On My Wishlist is a weekly meme that allows us to share the books we haven't bought yet but are waiting to be bought and devoured. If you are anything like me then your wishlist is getting longer by the day! If you would like to take part and have your own 'On My Wishlist' post then you can more info here. (This post was inspired by the fab In My Mailbox by  Kristi at The Story Siren)


 My on My Wishlist includes books that are older and already out, or brand new. Today I am bringing you Three books that I am dying to read and get for my book shelves.

So lets see what we have here this week.. I well update when I get these books.

Wednesday, November 16, 2016

Snapshot Review: My Lord and I by Nadine Hapaz

Title: My Lord and I 
Author: Nadine Hapaz  
Category: Poems
Pub. Date: 05/2014 
Publisher: Wasteland Press
Format: Paperback
Pages: 37  
ISBN#: 9781600479


Synopsis:  
A compilation of traditional verse and free verse that reflects love and reverence for God while celebrating a close walk with Him. They foster quiet moments of reflection and a heightened awareness of the Lord's presence. Their winsome and gracious thoughts and images are an invitation to draw closer to Him.  

Tuesday, November 15, 2016

Review: COUNT DOWN by Michelle Rowen

Title: COUNT DOWN 
Author: Michelle Rowen  
Category: Y.A., Dystopia 
Pub. Date: 10/01/2013  
Publisher: Harlequin Teen 
Format: Paperback 
Pages: 327  
ISBN#: 037321096


Synopsis: 
3 seconds left to live. Once the countdown starts, it cannot be stopped.
2 pawns thrown into a brutal underground reality game.
Kira Jordan survived her family's murder and months on plague-devastated city streets with hard-won savvy and a low-level psi ability. She figures she can handle anything. Until she wakes up in a barren room, chained next to the notorious Rogan Ellis.
1 reason Kira will never, ever trust Rogan. Even though both their lives depend on it.
Their every move is controlled and televised for a vicious exclusive audience. And as Kira's psi skill unexpectedly grows and Rogan's secrets prove evermore deadly, Kira's only chance of survival is to risk trusting him as much as her instincts. Even if that means running head-on into the one trap she can't escape.

GAME OVER

Teaser Tuesday




Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. 

 Anyone can play along! Just do the following:
  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teas.

Monday, November 14, 2016

It's Monday What Are You Reading?



Guess what...Its Monday! What are you reading this week?

This meme started with J Kaye's Blog   and then was taken up by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn at the Book Date.  It's a meme where you share what you read last week, what you're currently reading and what you plan on reading that week.

Thanks for stopping by. First let me just say that I have been in a little bit of a reading slump (for lack of a better word)... But I have regained some much needed reading pep,
and below is what I am still reading this week. But not much has changed since last week, but still enjoying these reads.

Tuesday, August 2, 2016

Teaser Tuesday




Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. 

 Anyone can play along! Just do the following:
  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teas.

Monday, August 1, 2016

It's Monday, What are you reading?



Guess what...Its Monday! What are you reading this week?

This meme started with J Kaye's Blog   and then was taken up by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn at the Book Date.  It's a meme where you share what you read last week, what you're currently reading and what you plan on reading that week.

Thanks for stopping by. First let me just say that I have been in a little bit of a reading slump (for lack of a better word)... But I have regained some much needed reading pep,
and below is what I am still reading this week. But not much has changed since last week, but still enjoying these reads.


Tuesday, July 19, 2016

Teaser Tuesday




Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. 

 Anyone can play along! Just do the following:
  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teas.

Monday, July 18, 2016

It's Monday What Are You Reading?



Guess what...Its Monday! What are you reading this week?

This meme started with J Kaye's Blog   and then was taken up by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn at the Book Date.  It's a meme where you share what you read last week, what you're currently reading and what you plan on reading that week.

Thanks for stopping by. First let me just say that I have been in a little bit of a reading slump (for lack of a better word)... But I have regained some much needed reading pep,
and below is what I am still reading this week. But not much has changed since last week, but still enjoying these reads.

Saturday, July 16, 2016

Review: Sage and the Journey to Wishworld

Title: Sage and the Journey to Wishworld  
Author: Shana Muldoon Zappa, Ahmet Zappa  
Category: Children's Fantasy  
Pub. Date: 09/15/2015 
Publisher: Disney Press 
Format: Kindle
Pages: 177 
ISBN#: B00WLEEJKA
Series: Star Darlings #1


Synopsis:  
Welcome to Star Academy. Twelve very special students have been selected from this year's class to reclaim the wish energy that powers their beloved planet, Starland. The Star Darlings, as they are known, take classes where they learn how to grant the wishes made on birthday candles,shooting stars, dandelions, wishbones, and coins tossed into fountains, just to name a few. Their top-secret mission will take them to Wishworld (known in some places as Earth). There they will have to find the Wisher and figure out how to grant the wish before time runs out and they are stuck on Wishworld forever. Sage is the first Star Darling soaring off to Wishworld. Travel with her as she discovers how challenging life on a new planet can be and how she learns the importance of friendship, teamwork, and never assuming anything.

Friday, July 15, 2016

Review: Danger in Amish Country


Title: Danger In Amish Country 
Authors: Marta Perry, Diane Burke, Kit Wilkinson 
Category: Amish  
Pub. Date: 10/01/2013 
Publisher: Love Inspired 
Format: Paperback 
Pages: 224 
ISBN#: 0373445563

Synopsis:  
LOVE AND DANGER COLLIDE IN THREE NEW AMISH NOVELLAS
Fall from Grace by Marta Perry
When one of her students witnesses a crime, Sara Esch gets too close to the truth, and widower Caleb King must risk it all for the woman who's taught him to love again.
Dangerous Homecoming by Diane Burke
Katie Lapp needs her childhood friend Joshua Miller more than ever when someone threatens her late husband's farm. Can Joshua protect her…even if it endangers his heart?
Return to Willow Trace by Kit Wilkinson
A series of accidents has startled their Plain community…and leads Lydia Stoltz to Joseph Yoder, the man who once broke her heart. At every turn, it seems their shared past holds the key to their future.
 

Review: Back to You by Jessica Scott

Title: Back to You 
Author:  Jessica Scott
Category: Contemporary Romance 
Pub. Date: 01/07/2014 
Publisher: Forever Pub.  
Format: Kindle
Pages: 304 
ISBN#: B00DG8ZY8G
Series: Coming Home #2


Synopsis:  
Captain Trent Davila always thought his wife would wait for him. Laura thought she would love him forever but the war has broken her faith in the man she loved. Now, Trent must face his greatest choice: save the career he has lived and died for or save his marriage. 

Thursday, July 14, 2016

Review: Skip Rock Shallows by Jan Watson

Title: Skip Rock Shallows 
Author: Jan Watson  
Category: Christian Fiction 
Pub. Date: 05/18/2012  
Publisher: Tyndale House Pub. 
Format: Kindle
Pages: 400  
ISBN#: B007V69EBC  
Series: Copper Brown #3
Synopsis:  
Lilly Gray Corbett has just graduated from medical school and decided to accept an internship in the coal camp of Skip Rock, Kentucky. Her beau, Paul, is doing his residency in Boston and can't understand why Lilly would choose to work in a backwater town. But having grown up in the mountains, Lilly is drawn to the stubborn, superstitious people she encounters in Skip Rock--a town where people live hard and die harder and where women know their place. Lilly soon learns she has a lot to overcome, but after saving the life of a young miner, she begins to earn the residents' trust. As Lilly becomes torn between joining Paul in Boston and her love for the people of Skip Rock, she crosses paths with a handsome miner--one who seems oddly familiar. Her attraction for him grows, even as she wrestles with her feelings and wonders what he's hiding.  

Review: I Won't Take the Mark

Title: I Won't Take the Mark  
Author: Katherine Albrecht  
Category: Children's 
Pub. Date: 12/1/2014 
Publisher:  Virtue Press
Format: Hard Cover
Pages: 42 
ISBN#: 0988280213


Synopsis:  
This beautifully illustrated and scripturally accurate book tenderly conveys the warnings of Revelation while joyously celebrating the ultimate triumph of good over evil, guiding children to a closer relationship with Jesus -- whether at home, in church, or as part of a Bible study. Each book comes with a frameable 8"x10" certificate with a vow to obey God and never take the mark of the beast. 

Wednesday, July 13, 2016

Review: Desperate Diva Diaries

Title: Desperate Diva Diaries
Author: Angie Spady
Category: Children's
Pub. Date: 09/01/2014
Publisher: B & H Kids 
Format: Hardback
Pages: 304
ISBN#: 1433684608

Synopsis:  
Meet, Catie Conrad - a typical Christian tween with, oh, the weight of the world on her shoulders. And if it isn’t bad enough that no one seems to understand the social pressures of being the greatest at everything, donning the latest fashions, and carrying the trendiest technology, Catie’s dad is about to uproot her and her family to an Indian reservation during spring break for his job. Throw in a school dance, a major art contest, and an arch nemesis known only as Miranda Maroni and there’s bound to be an epic meltdown of biblical proportions. Or, maybe not…
Finally a voice in the tween genre that is relatable and no less humorous for girls aged 9 to 12 by author Angie Spady. The first book in a new series titled Desperate Diva Diaries, Catie Conrad: Faith, Friendship, and Fashion Disasters chronicles both the small triumphs and general mishaps of sixth-grade Christian want-to-be diva, Catie Conrad. While her Christian journalist father is often a co-conspirator to making Catie’s life interesting with mission trips and church projects, Catie never ceases to realize God’s hand in all situations. 

Review: What Happened to my Sister by Elizabeth Flock

Title: What Happened to my Sister  
Author: Elizabeth Flock 
Category: Fiction  
Pub. Date:  08/07/2012
Publisher:  Ballantine Books
Format: Paperback
Pages:  304
ISBN#: 0345524438


Synopsis:  
From the author of Me & Emma comes a dazzling novel of two unforgettable families bound together by their deepest secrets and haunted pasts—perfect for fans of The Secret Life of CeeCee Wilkes and The Book of Bright Ideas.
Nine-year-old Carrie Parker and her mother, Libby, are making a fresh start in the small town of Hartsville, North Carolina, ready to put their turbulent past behind them. Violence has shattered their family and left Libby nearly unable to cope. And while Carrie once took comfort in her beloved sister, Emma, her mother has now forbidden even the mention of her name.
When Carrie meets Ruth, Honor, and Cricket Chaplin, these three generations of warmhearted women seem to have the loving home Carrie has always dreamed of. But as Carrie and Cricket become fast friends, neither can escape the pull of their families’ secrets—and uncovering the truth will transform the Chaplin's and the Parker's forever.
Look for special features inside. Join the Circle for author chats and more. 

Tuesday, July 12, 2016

Review: Rooms by James L. Rubart

Title: Rooms 
Author: James L. Rubart 
Category: Christian Fiction  
Pub. Date: 04/01/2010 
Publisher: B & H Books 
Format: Paperback
Pages: 400 
ISBN#: 0805448888



Synopsis:  
On a rainy spring day in Seattle, young software tycoon Micah Taylor receives a cryptic, twenty-five-year-old letter from a great uncle he never knew. It claims a home awaits him on the Oregon coast that will turn his world inside out. Suspecting a prank, Micah arrives at Cannon Beach to discover a stunning brand new nine-thousand square foot house. And after meeting Sarah Sabin at a nearby ice cream shop, he has two reasons to visit the beach every weekend.
When bizarre things start happening in the rooms of the home, Micah suspects they have some connection to his enigmatic new friend, Rick, the town mechanic. But Rick will only say the house is spiritual. This unnerves Micah because his faith slipped away like the tide years ago, and he wants to keep it that way. But as he slowly discovers, the home isn’t just spiritual, it’s a physical manifestation of his soul, which God uses to heal Micah’s darkest wounds and lead him into an astonishing new destiny.
 

Teaser Tuesday




Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. 

 Anyone can play along! Just do the following:
  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teas.

Monday, July 11, 2016

Review: Don't Say a Word by Jennifer Jaynes

Title: Don't Say a Word  
Author: Jennifer Jaynes 
Category: Thriller 
Pub. Date: 05/03/2016 
Publisher: Thomas & Mercer 
Format: Kindle
Pages: 258  
ISBN#: B015sskd46


Synopsis:  
Death has always stalked single mother Allie Callahan. For the first time in her life, she has found a fragile sort of happiness living a quiet, peaceful existence in East Texas with her young son, Sammy, and her adoptive mother.
Still, Allie fears she may be susceptible to the same mental illness that destroyed her serial-killer mother and brother. She's haunted by the idea that she could become incapable of caring for Sammy.
When twelve-year-old twins Zoe and Carrie arrive on her doorstep late one night, their parents slain in a vicious double homicide, Allie’s strength and sanity are put to the test. What did the twins see on the night of their parents’ horrific murder? They are too frightened to say.
Soon faced with a series of menacing phone calls, a rising body count, and the pressure of keeping the girls and her own son safe, Allie fears she'll lose her mind—and her one shot at happiness—once and for all.

It's Monday What Are You Reading



Guess what...Its Monday! What are you reading this week?

This meme started with J Kaye's Blog   and then was taken up by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn at the Book Date.  It's a meme where you share what you read last week, what you're currently reading and what you plan on reading that week.

Thanks for stopping by. First let me just say that I have been in a little bit of a reading slump (for lack of a better word)... But I have regained some much needed reading pep,
and below is what I am still reading this week. But not much has changed since last week, but still enjoying these reads.

Sunday, July 10, 2016

A Breath of Life Glimpse




Hey everyone, today I have a great post to share with you.  A glimpse into author Emma Right's book Keeper of Reign (book 1).  This book is the first in a series Reign.


Keeper of Reign

by Emma Right


Prologue
Books written in blood.Most are lost, their Keepers with them.A curse that befell a people. A Kingdom with no King. Life couldn’t get more harrowing for the Elfies,
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...