Monday, December 30, 2013

It's Monday! What Are You Reading?

Guess what...Its Monday! What are you reading this week? This is a weekly event to list the books completed last week, the books currently being reading, and the books to be finish this week. It is hosted by  Book Journey. 

I have been traveling the past couple of weeks so not  a lot has changed. Still working on these three books and hope to have them done soon. As well as some reviews. Thanks for stopping by. 


What I Read Last Week:  

A Ruby Christmas by Jerusha Agen, Dianne E. Butts, Jennifer Fromke, Marji Laine, Fay Lamb, J.A.Marx, Ruth O'Neil, Phee Paradise, and Debbie Roome

Amish Christmas on Goose Pond by Samantha Jillian Bayarr 

Sunday, December 29, 2013

The Scent of Fear blog tour

the scent of fear by susan j. reinhardt
First came The Moses Conspiracy, now comes..... The Scent of Fear.
The Zimmermans enjoy the tenuous peace in the wake of their hair-raising year battling the New Patriots. Unexpected visitors once again throw them into turmoil.
Jim Kenneman, Director of National Security, masterminded the plan to break up a hate group ravaging the Christian community. Now, his enemies are out to eliminate him. Should he make a run for it or stick by his tried-and-true negotiating skills?
Monty Addison, a topnotch operative, carried out his assignment in Bird-in-Hand. A plot to destroy his boss sends him on a mission. Without agency sanction, it may cost him everything - his career, his family, and maybe his life.
Dr. Abby Weaver strives to save infants and toddlers in Holmes County, Ohio. When she meets two strangers, she can't get the tall, handsome one out of her mind. Will their paths intersect again or will dangerous times keep them apart?


The Scent of Fear is available at:
~~~Amazon~~~

Monday, December 16, 2013

It's Monday! What Are You Reading?

Guess what...Its Monday! What are you reading this week? This is a weekly event to list the books completed last week, the books currently being reading, and the books to be finish this week. It is hosted by  Book Journey. 

I have been traveling the past couple of weeks so not  a lot has changed. Still working on these three books and hope to have them done soon. As well as some reviews. Thanks for stopping by. 


What I Read Last Week:   
THE LIGHTNING THIEF by RICK RIORDAN
Unexpected Christmas Hero by Kathi Macias


Tuesday, December 10, 2013

TEASER TUESDAY


Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:
  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teas.   

Monday, December 9, 2013

It's Monday! What Are You Reading?

Guess what...Its Monday! What are you reading this week? This is a weekly event to list the books completed last week, the books currently being reading, and the books to be finish this week. It is hosted by  Book Journey. 

I have been traveling the past couple of weeks so not  a lot has changed. Still working on these three books and hope to have them done soon. As well as some reviews. Thanks for stopping by. 


What I Read Last Week:   
The Atria Holiday Cooking Collection: 40 Delicious Recipes
Homemade Christmas Gifts: 14 gift ideas & DIY Home Decor
Rebecca's Christmas Gift by Emma Miller
A Ragdoll Christmas & other short stories by B.J.ROBINSON

Outlaw, Preacher, Miracle, Shoot First, Ask Questions Later!

Title: A Lady Like SARAH
Author: Margaret Brownley
Category: Christian, Fiction, Romance
Pub. Date: 12/01/2009
Publisher: Thomas Nelson Pub.
Format: Paperback
Pages: 313
ISBN#: 1595548092
Series: A Rocky Creek Romance #1

Synopsis:  
She's an outlaw.
He's a preacher.
Both are in need of a miracle.
Sarah Prescott has never known a respectable life. Just a hardscrabble childhood and brothers who taught her to shoot first and ask questions later.
Justin Wells left Boston in disgrace, heading out alone on the dusty trail to Texas. But when the once-respected clergyman encounters a feisty redhead in handcuffs with a dying U.S. Marshal at her side, their journey takes a dramatic turn.
His high-society expectations and Sarah's outlaw habits clash from the start. With a price on her head and towing an orphaned baby rescued from the brink of starvation, Justin and Sarah make the difficult journey toward Rocky Creek. There, justice will be meted out. Perhaps--they hope--with a healthy portion of grace.
Filled with mishaps, laughs, and adventure, Margaret Brownley's inspiring romance will keep readers cheering for Sarah as she struggles to become a true lady.
 
 

Wednesday, December 4, 2013

What Big Eyes, Better To See You For Who You Realy Are!

Title: Be-U-Tee-Full! (Cali and the BF Crew)
Author: Journi Roe
Illustrator: Pedro Perez
Pub. Date: 10-25-2013
Format: Kindle
Pages: 34
ISBN#: B0067XHMIE

Synopsis:  
One of Cali's bestie friends, Lyvia, is feeling pretty icky. Lyvia had to get glasses, and she is sure the glasses make her look yucky. Lyvia does not even want to wear them, but Cali has a better idea, and a great lesson to teach her bestie: you are be-u-tee-full for simply being you.
  


Tuesday, December 3, 2013

Guest Post by Author Violet Patterson



So today I have a great guest post from author Violet Patterson and I will be reviewing her book shortly as well.  Let's see what a day in her life is like. 


Day in the Life of author Violet Patterson




No day is the same for me.  Truly, I try to have a routine because I know it is best for my kids but it is because of them that I never really have one.  As a parent I never know what is going to happen and I cherish the days when no fires need to be extinguished from sunrise to sunset.  During the week the kids have school and I have my day job at a Visitors and Convention Bureau so there is something static about that.  My kids are old enough to have activities after school and homework, old enough to require significant prompting to complete their chores and old enough to have a lot of silly fun.  

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...