Wednesday, January 16, 2013

Book Review: Mocked by Faith Affirming The Faith by Michele Richard

Title: Mocked by Faith Affirming The Faith
Author: Michele Richard
Category: Christian Romance
Pub. Date: 01/04/2013
Publisher: Renaissance Romance Pub.
Format: E-Book
ISBN#:  0615735169

Series: Mocked by Faith #4

Synopsis:  
The time has come for Alexia and Justin McNear to move out of their beloved home at The Gates, a hidden gated community where time doesn’t change the way of life. It's time for a new start with the birth of a new community, and children to raise in the faith they cherish. Alexia and Justin’s challenges are far from a thing of the past. Life’s not always perfect. This is a fact these two know all too well. Together they’ll have to remind each other nothing is ever perfect.
Alexia has grown to accept her husband and her role in life, but now, new issues will arise, and force her to fight to keep her family together and safe. Her days of insecurities may be behind her, but she’ll be tested to see if she’s really ready to be a minister’s wife.
Justin has learned the error of his ways and will stop at nothing to protect his family and faith. Now a minister, he must show his parishioners he’s more than capable of leading them. There are no challenges or disabilities too great to overcome.
Together they’ll have to select the perfect spouses to contract for their children and lead L’├«le d’anges, the new community left in their trust to build. In a world of arranged marriages and dominating husbands, things are not always as they seem. Even with the small progresses their faith has made, they’ll cling to the ways of the past generations.
They’re in for an uphill battle when Mother Nature sets her eye upon them. Locked away from anyone to help them, they’ll have to rely on each other and their faith to see them through.
Is history repeating itself? When one son has no match, what then? Can they beat the clock before it’s too late?

Tuesday, January 15, 2013

Book Review: SOLOMON'S THRONE by JENNINGS WRIGHT

Title: SOLOMON'S THRONE
Author: JENNINGS WRIGHT
Category: Adventure
Pub. Date: 07/14/2012
Publisher: Jennings Wright
Format: E-Book
Pages: 345
ISBN# 09857840


Synopsis:     
After a daring robbery, Rei and Gideon Quinn are recruited by their boss to recover a lost family heirloom: a letter written by St. Paul that could rewrite the history of the Church. What they discover is that an old journal, also stolen but little thought of, was the real object of the theft. An art preservationist, Rei begins to decipher clues in the journal, and finds that they lead to a treasure: the long lost throne of King Solomon. As they embark on a treasure hunt, following the Portuguese Spice Route through east Africa, the Middle East and into India, they must rely on letters from a long dead Jesuit priest. They must also keep one step ahead of the secret militant order that carried out the robbery and is after the same goal: the prize of a lifetime.

Filled with fast paced action and having broad appeal, Solomon’s Throne is an ingenious adventure that sweeps the reader around the globe in a race against time.   

Monday, January 14, 2013

Cover Reveal: The Dragon Empire by Heather McCorkle


I am so excited to be a part of this awesome cover reveal here at Breath of Life. Would like to thank author Heather McCorkle for allowing me to be a part of this reveal. 


Thursday, January 10, 2013

SOLOMON'S THRONE Author Interview with Author Jennings Wright

 

Hello gang, I am so excited to present to you here on Breath Of Life today a very awesome book and an amazing author!  I have author Jennings Wright with us for an interview!

I want to thank her for first being here today and for also allowing me to read and soon review her outstanding book, SOLOMON'S THRONE...  

So with no further wait, here is the interview:

Monday, January 7, 2013

It's Monday! What are you reading?

Guess what...Its Monday! What are you reading this week? This is a weekly event to list the books completed last week, the books currently being reading, and the books to be finish this week. It is hosted by  Book Journey. 

I have been traveling the past couple of weeks so not  a lot has changed. Still working on these three books and hope to have them done soon. As well as some reviews. Thanks for stopping by. 


What I Read Last Week:  

Friday, January 4, 2013

Book Review: Behind Closed Doors by Sherri Hayes

Title: Behind Closed Doors
Author: Sherri Hayes
Category: Romance
Pub. Date: 02/09/2012
Publisher: The Writers Coffee Shop
Format: E-Book
Pages: 200
ISBN#: 9781612130910
Series: Daniel Brothers #1

Synopsis:    
Elizabeth Marshall spent the last nine years doing all the things she was supposed to do. She went to a good college. Married a man with a promising future. Elizabeth even had a nice house in a respectable part of town. There was even the promise of 2.4 kids in her future. From the outside everything looked picture perfect.
One night, six months ago, the world she lived in came crashing down. Her husband dead and her friends gone, Elizabeth moves to the small town of Springfield to start a new life for herself where no one knows who she is or anything to do with her past.
Christopher Daniels enjoys the simplicity of his bachelor life. After his divorce three years ago, he swore off women. He has no desire to change that philosophy.
When Elizabeth Marshall moves into the apartment below him in the small Victorian house, she makes him begin to reconsider the motto he’s lived by for the last three years: women are trouble. She is everything is ex wife was not and it doesn’t help that she is his wet dream come to life.
He is determined to resist her charms, however when someone starts sending threatening messages to Elizabeth, he finds himself in the role of protector. Can he protect Elizabeth and still be able to resist the pull she has on his body and his heart? 

Wednesday, January 2, 2013

Book Review: GOD DRIVES A TOW TRUCK by VICKY KASEORG

Title: GOD DRIVES A TOW TRUCK
Author: VICKY KASEORG
Category: Religion
Pub. Date: 01/22/2012
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent
Format: E-Book
Pages: 218
ISBN#: 146801479x

Synopsis:  
a compilation of true stories about the author's quest to find God. In her voyage from atheist to believer, she gradually discovers that while God's face may not be clearly seen, the brush of His fingertips is often felt. In a personal treasure hunt for infinite value, the search for God in the everyday occurrences of life is humorously depicted in sometimes eerily strange situations.

The stories unfold from seemingly commonplace events to miraculous conclusions. Most of us won't find God in a burning bush, like Moses did, but like the author, we may find Him in a burning house...or perhaps, even driving a tow truck.
 
 

Book Review: Just Between You and Me by JENNY B. JONES

Title: Just Between You and Me
Author: JENNY B. JONES
Category: Christian Fiction
Pub. Date: 08/01/2009
Publisher: Thomas Nelson Pub.
Format: Paperback
Pages: 316
ISBN#: 1595548513

Synopsis:  
The only thing scarier than living on the edge is stepping off it.
Maggie Montgomery lives a life of adventure. Her job as a cinematographer takes her from one exotic locale to the next. When Maggie's not working, she loves to rappel off cliffs or go skydiving. Nothing frightens her.
Nothing, that is, except Ivy, Texas, where a family emergency pulls her back home to a town full of bad memories, painful secrets, and people Maggie left far behind . . . for a reason.
Forced to stay longer than she intended, Maggie finds her family a complete mess, including the niece her sister has abandoned. Ten-year-old Riley is struggling in school and out of control at home. The only person who can really handle the pint-sized troublemaker is Conner, the local vet and Ivy's most eligible bachelor. But Conner and Maggie keep butting heads--he's suspicious of her and, well, she doesn't rely on anyone but herself.
As Maggie humorously fumbles her way from one mishap to another, she realizes she's going to need to ask for help from the one person who scares her the most.
To save one little girl--and herself--can Maggie let go of her fears and just trust God?

Tuesday, January 1, 2013

2013-tbr-pile-challenge


  Evie over at Bookish is hosting the TBR challenge and if you would like to see her main post click here. 

So, today I have started my tbr-pile for 2013 challenge. I am hoping this will keep me on track for this year. I have started with this first ten and will add to it as I go through my shelves and find ones that I would really like to get read this year that I have had setting on my shelves and have just not had time to get to them. 

100 Book Reading Challenge for 2013

BOOK CHICK CITY’S
100 Books in a Year Reading Challenge 2013!

 

Hey everyone, I have decided to do a reading challenge that is hosted by Book Chick City. I thought since I did alright with another challenge last year that I would love to be along side some other awesome bloggers and readers along side Book Chick City to read 100 books in 2013!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...