Saturday, December 31, 2011

Tuesday, December 20, 2011

TEASER TUESDAYS



Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:
  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!    


Monday, December 19, 2011

It's Monday! What Are You Reading?


Guess what...Its Monday! What are you reading this week? This is a weekly event to list the books completed last week, the books currently being reading, and the books to be finish this week. It is hosted by Book Journey. 


Sunday, December 18, 2011

In My Mailbox #3

In my mailbox is a meme created by Kristi at The Story Siren and inspired by Alea at Pop Culture Junkie. It is a list of what books you have received over the previous week, either for review, from the library, from the bookstore, or from trades.


Well here is my second post for IMM  I did not receive any books by mail..  :(   this week, but I did receive a book I ordered on Amazon.com. It is a book that I have wanted for quite a while so I decided to do my first order on Amazon with it. The book is also linked to Goodreads so you can check it out also!

So here we go...enjoy! ( the book below I bought)


Saturday, December 17, 2011

On My Wishlist




On My Wishlist is a Meme hosted by Book Chick City.  

On My Wishlist is a weekly meme that allows us to share the books we haven't bought yet but are waiting to be bought and devoured. If you are anything like me then your wishlist is getting longer by the day! If you would like to take part and have your own 'On My Wishlist' post then you can find more info here. (This post was inspired by the fab In My Mailbox by Kristi at The Story Siren)

 My on My Wishlist includes books that are older and already out, or brand new. Today I am bringing 
you four books that I am dying to read and get for my book shelves. 

So lets see have here this week...  I well update when I get these books.  There are so many that I 
decided to narrow it sown to just four this week.!



Friday, December 16, 2011

Book Review: How To Keep Your Joy by Paul Walker

Title: How To Keep Your Joy
Author: Paul Walker
Category: Bibliography/Inspirational
Pub. Date: 1/1977
Publisher: Thomas Nelson Publishers
Pages: Paperback, 208 pages
ISBN#:  0785272259



 
Synopsis: 
Do you want to have Joy even when life throws you its worst? Unflagging joy, the kind the apostle Paul experienced while in chains and prisons, can be yours, and this down-to-earth guide shows you how. Paul Walker explores the twelve key stresses--from difficult circumstances to low self-esteem to out-of-sync priorities--that threaten to steal your glad spirit. Then, backed by biblical and psychological principles, How to Keep Your Joy offers practical tips for combating those stresses with a life focused on God and His Word.


Tuesday, December 6, 2011

TEASER TUESDAYS



Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:
  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

Mocked by Destiny Giveaway Winners Annoucement!!!!

All Right We Have Our Winners Of Our 
Mocked By Destiny Giveaway!!!!!



I would like to take this time to say Thank You for all who entered and became followers of my blog as well as checked out Michele Richards book.. She is an Amazing Author. 

So On That Note...... Here are our WINNERS!!



Monday, December 5, 2011

Its Monday! What are you reading?



Guess what...Its Monday! What are you reading this week? This is a weekly event to list the books completed last week, the books currently being reading, and the books to be finish this week. It is hosted by Book Journey. 


Saturday, December 3, 2011

On My Wishlist



On My Wishlist is a Meme hosted by Book Chick City.  

On My Wishlist is a weekly meme that allows us to share the books we haven't bought yet but are waiting to be bought and devoured. If you are anything like me then your wishlist is getting longer by the day! If you would like to take part and have your own 'On My Wishlist' post then you can find more info here. (This post was inspired by the fab In My Mailbox by Kristi at The Story Siren)


 My on My Wishlist includes books that are older and already out, or brand new. Today I am bringing 
you four books that I am dying to read and get for my book shelves. 

So lets see have here this week...  I well update when I get these books.  There are so many that I 
decided to narrow it sown to just four this week.!


Friday, December 2, 2011

Book Review: Deliver Me From Evil By Kathi Macias

Title: Deliver Me From Evil
Author: Kathi Macias           
Category: Christian - Fiction
Pub. Date: 09/05/2011
Publisher:New Hope Publisher
Pages: 320
ISBN#: 1596693061   




Synopsis: 
Deliver Me from Evil introduces readers to Mara, an eighteen-year-old girl who has been enslaved for nearly ten years, having been sold by her parents in Mexico and then smuggled across the border into San Diego where she was forced into sexual slavery. Readers will also meet 18-year-old, Bible-college-bound Jonathan and his 16-year-old sister, Leah, whose paths cross Mara’s and who become involved in her dramatic rescue.
Interwoven between the stories of Mara, Jonathan, and Leah is the heartbreaking story of another young woman in captivity in the Golden Triangle of Thailand, whose past life mysteriously connects to the young people in San Diego.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...