Tuesday, November 29, 2011

Book Review: Mocked By Destiny by Michele Richard

      Title: Mocked by Destiny
      Author: Michele Richard
       Category:   Fictional
       Pub. Date: 2-24-11
       Publisher: TWSC PH
       Pages:  345
       ISBN #  9781612130


Synopsis:
For Stella Richards, life in the charming town of Virginia Beach is not as magical as one would think. Sun, fun, and sand only guarantee one thing, unwanted visitors. Stella learned long ago to never befriend anyone visiting the beach. They're here; then they're gone, drifting in and out as the tide ebbs and flows. She vowed to never connect with anyone vacationing in Virgina Beach - until spring break. Stefan changed everything. Stefan Sterling lives life never knowing where he will end up next. Bouncing from one Military base to another has hampered his ability to connect to those around him. That's what happens when your father is a high-ranking officer in the military. Raised in a world of discipline, control, and strangers, Stefan never expected to find anyone he'd want to be close to...let alone love. A family curse verses a loving abnormality promises to keep Stella and Stefan on their toes. Was it an accident or could it be destiny? Will they be able to survive their families? And, is there ever a time when you can fully let go of the person who awoke your soul? A story of love, sacrifice, and growing up before it's time.

Guest Post: What Makes a Good Book By Michele Richard


We would love to welcome Author Michele Richards and to Thank her for stopping by for a guest post for us.  Glad you are here Michele. 


TWCS YA Blog Tour Giveaway!!!







Hey everyone it's time for the giveaway!!! If you would like to enter to win one of these great prizes then you need to do the following:

Blog Tour: TWCS Young Adult Blog Tour Announcement



Hey everyone, today we have the TWCS Young Adult Blog Tour here at Breath of Life.  Today we are going to have a Guest Post from Michele Richard the author of Mocked by Destiny.  A review of her amazing book will also be posted and you all will have a chance to win a copy of Mocked by Destiny in a giveaway, which there will be two ebook copies of Mocked by Destiny and two sets of bookmarks of all the books on the tour!

So, get ready to check out all my posts for information on this amazing book and the giveaway!



TEASER TUESDAYS


Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:
  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

Monday, November 28, 2011

Its Monday! What are You Reading?



It’s Monday! What Are You Reading This Week? This is a weekly event to list the books completed last week, the books currently being reading, and the books to be finish this week. It is hosted by Book Journey. 

Book Review: The Ultimate Gift by Jim Stovall

        Title: The Ultimate Gift
        Author: Jim Stovall
        Category:   Fictional
        Pub.Date: Sept.15th 2001
          (first published 1991)
        Publisher: RiverOak Publishing
        Pages:  156
        ISBN #   9780781445634
        Format: Paperback

Synopsis:
 What would you do to inherit a billion dollars? Would you be willing to change your life? Jason Stevens is about to find out in Jim Stovall's The Ultimate Gift. Red Stevens has died, and the older members of his family receive their millions with greedy anticipation. But a different fate awaits young Jason, whom Stevens, his great-uncle, believes may be the last vestige of hope in the family. "Although to date your life seems to be a sorry excuse for anything I would call promising, there does seem to be a spark of something in you that I hope we can fan into a flame. For that reason, I am not making you an instant millionaire." What Stevens does give Jason leads to The Ultimate Gift. Young and old will take this timeless tale to heart.



Sunday, November 27, 2011

In My Mailbox #2



In my mailbox is a meme created by Kristi at The Story Siren and inspired by Alea at Pop Culture Junkie. It is a list of what books you have received over the previous week, either for review, from the library, from the bookstore, or from trades.


Well here is my second post for IMM  I did not receive any books by mail..  :(   this week, but I did receive a book I ordered on Amazon.com. It is a book that I have wanted for quite a while so I decided to do my first order on Amazon with it. The book is also linked to Goodreads so you can check it out also!

So here we go...enjoy! ( the book below I bought)


Tuesday, November 22, 2011

TEASER TUESDAYS



Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:
  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

Monday, November 21, 2011

It's Monday! What are you reading?



It’s Monday! What Are You Reading This Week? This is a weekly event to list the books completed last week, the books currently being reading, and the books to be finish this week. It is hosted by Book Journey. 


Sunday, November 20, 2011

Book Review: Chasing Amanda by Melissa Foster

   Title: Chasing Amanda
   Author: Melissa Foster
   Category:  Fiction
   Pub.Date: April 12, 11
   Publisher: Solstice Publishing
   Pages:  280
   ISBN #   9780615477527
   Format:  Ebook 
 

Synopsis: 
Nine years ago, Molly Tanner witnessed a young girl’s abduction in the busy city of Philadelphia, shifting her occasional clairvoyance into overdrive. Two days later, the girl’s body was found, and Molly’s life fell apart. Consumed by guilt for not acting upon her visions, and on the brink of losing her family, Molly escaped the torturous reminders in the city, fleeing to the safety of the close-knit rural community of Boyds, Maryland. Molly’s life is back on track, her son has begun college, and she and her husband have finally rekindled their relationship. Their fresh start is shattered when a seven-year-old girl disappears from a local park near Molly’s home. Unable to turn her back on another child and troubled by memories of the past, Molly sets out to find her, jeopardizing the marriage she’d fought so hard to hold together. While unearthing clues and struggling to decipher her visions, Molly discovers another side of Boyds, where the residents--and the land itself--hold potentially lethal secrets, and exposes another side of her husband, one that threatens to tear them apart.

In My Mailbox #1



In my mailbox is a meme created by Kristi at The Story Siren and inspired by Alea at Pop Culture Junkie. It is a list of what books you have received over the previous week, either for review, from the library, from the bookstore, or from trades.



This is my first IMM...yeah! I got a few books this week and would like to share them with you.  I was going to do a vid but changed my mind.  All books are linked to Goodreads so you can check them out also!

So here we go...enjoy! (all of the books below I bought)

Tuesday, November 15, 2011

TEASER TUESDAYS





Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:
  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

Monday, November 14, 2011

Its Monday! What are you reading?



It’s Monday! What Are You Reading This Week? This is a weekly event to list the books completed last week, the books currently being reading, and the books to be finish this week. It is hosted by Book Journey. 


Tuesday, November 8, 2011

TEASER TUESDAY




Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:  


  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!


Monday, November 7, 2011

Its Monday! What are you reading?




It’s Monday! What Are You Reading This Week? This is a weekly event to list the books completed last week, the books currently being reading, and the books to be finish this week. It is hosted by Book Journey. 


Sunday, November 6, 2011

We Have a Winner!



Just to keep things honest my daughter came up and drew a name out of a bowl with all your names in it. And We Have A Winner!

Saturday, November 5, 2011

The Book I'm Most Thankful For












The book I'm most thankful for is... Something Old by Dianne Christner. Because it was the first book that I started my blog with. Dianne is an amazing Author and the first two books on my blog are hers.....


What book are you most thankful for??  Make sure you check out the amazing giveaway above.... just click on the picture!  

Thanks







Friday, November 4, 2011

Getting to 20....

Hey Everyone...   We are almost there. We are at 18 followers and only need 2 more to be able to do the giveaway....... so come one. If you know someone that is not following and loves to read send them this way and have them follow so we can do the giveaway!!! 

Wednesday, November 2, 2011

Excited!

I am very excited to say that we are up to 15 followers, but I am still needing 5 more to reach 20 to do the GIVEAWAY..... So come on check out my blog and follow Please... 

Tuesday, November 1, 2011

I Am Having A Giveaway...

Check it out!  Doing a Giveaway.....  just as soon as I reach Twenty (20) Followers I have a wonderful giveaway that I am going to use to give one of my followers....  So come on help a new blogger out...  I am up to 11 so come lets see how fast we can reach 20..... 
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...